Confirmed Invited Speakers

- Iain Couzin, University of Konstanz (DE)
- Andreas Diekmann, ETH Zurich (CH) and University of Leipzig (DE)
- Jana Diesner, University of Illinois (USA)
- Dirk Helbing, ETH Zurich (CH)
- Ridhi Kashyap, University of Oxford (UK)
- Alessandro Lomi, University of Lugano (CH)
- Michael Maes, University of Groningen (NL)
- Suzy Moat, University of Warwick (UK)
- Sophie Mützel, University of Lucerne (CH)
- Wojtek Przepiorka, University of Utrecht (NL)
- Markus Strohmaier, RWTH Aachen and GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences (DE)
- Claudia Wagner, University Koblenz-Landau and GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences (DE)
- Nils Weidmann, University of Konstanz (DE)


February 28Early Bird registration and submission system starts
April 30Submission deadline
May 20Decisions on acceptance
May 31Full program publication
June 30Early Bird registration ends
July 1Regular registration begins
September 20Registration ends

Conference Schedule

The conference will host selected invited speakers, and panels with contributors from academia, media, economy, and politics. In addition, we will have panel discussions on open science initiatives and research data infrastructure.

Wednesday, September 252pm
  • Keynotes
  • Plenary presentations
  • Dissertation award ceremony
  • Business meeting of AS
  • Early career scholar reception
Thursday, September 269am
  • 2 parallel sessions
  • Keynotes
  • Poster session
  • Presentation Open Science Initiative
  • Conference dinner
Friday, September 279am
  • 2 parallel sessions
  • Keynotes
  • Plenary panel discussion
  • Ends at 3pm

The participation at the conference dinner on Thursday can be booked optionally     
(50€, options are meat, fish, vegetarian or vegan).